A sweater-related conversation (#2).

He said: Where’s J’s top for Beavers?
She said: Through there.
Through where?
Through there – our bedroom.
I’ve looked in there.
Well, it’s still through there.
Ok… (sceptical) I’ll look again.

(5 second pause).
J walks past wearing his Beavers’ top.

You found it then.
Yup.
Where?
In our bedroom.
So, where I said it was.
Sort of.
Sort of?
Well, you didn’t specifically say where it was in the bedroom.
Yes, but I did say it was in the bedroom.
I would have looked in the bedroom.
You did look in the bedroom… you didn’t find it. So are you telling me if I hadn’t specifically said to look in the bedroom you would have looked in the bedroom?
I would have double checked.
So why did you ask me where it was?
I thought you would know.
I did know.
I know.

You do realise if you hadn’t said ‘sort of’ we wouldn’t still be having this conversation.

(2 second pause)

… sort of.

One thought on “A sweater-related conversation (#2).

Leave a Reply

